## The First Workshop of A3 Foresight Program Junctioned Composite Photocatalytic Systems for Efficient Overall Water Splitting January 9-12, 2011, Dalian, China

January 10 (Monday)			
	Session 1 chairpersons: Can Li and Jun Kubota		
08:30-09:00	Opening ceremony		
09:00-09:30	Taking photos & Coffee break		
	Can Li ( Professor, China)		
09:30-10:00	Introduction of the A3 Foresight Program "Junctioned composite photocatalytic systems for		
	efficient overall water splitting"		
10:00-10:30	Jun Kubota (Associate Professor, Japan)		
(J1)	Infrared study on photocatalysis for water splitting		
10:30-11:00	Kanak P.S. Parma (Research Professor, Korea)		
(K1)	Artificial photosynthesis and energy production using selective semiconductors materials		
11:00-11:30	Hongxian Han (Associate Professor, China)		
(C1)	Synergistic effect of co-catalyst loading on photocatalytic water splitting		
11:30-12:00	Tsutomu Minegishi (Assistant Professor, Japan)		
(J2)	Chalcogenide thin film based photocathodes for water splitting		
12:00-14:00	Lunch time		

Session 2 chairperson

	16:00-16:20	Xuwang Lu (PhD student, Japan)	
		Surface modification of p-type Si photoelectrodes with oxide materials for hydrogen	
	(J4)	evolution	

11:20-11:40	Wenhua Zhang (Professor, China)	
(C7)	Solution-phase synthesis of single-crystalline SnSe nanowires	
11:40-12:00	Duck Hyun Youn (PhD student, Korea)	
(K7)	Transition metal nitrides for oxygen reduction reaction in fuel cells	
12:00-14:00	Lunch time	
	Session 6 chairpersons: Fuyu Wen and Tsuyoshi Takata	
14.00 14.20	Yi Ma (PhD student, China)	
14:00-14:20	Enhancing hydrogen production activity and suppressing CO formation in photocatalytic	
(C8)	biomass reforming on Pt/TiO <sub>2</sub> through optimization of anatase-rutile phase structure	
14:20-14:40	Yosuke Moriya (Postdoc, Japan)	
(J11)	Synthesis of La <sub>2</sub> Ti <sub>2</sub> O <sub>7</sub> and LaTiO <sub>2</sub> N using alkali metal salts as flux	
14:40-15:00	Ji Wook Jang (PhD student, Korea)	
(K8)	New synthesis method for water soluble graphene	
15:00-15:20	Coffee break	
Session 7 chairpersons: Xiuli Wang and Mengkui Tian		